DEV Community

Cover image for #Day2 of #100DaysOfCode: Keep writing!
Vlad Anghel
Vlad Anghel

Posted on • Updated on

#Day2 of #100DaysOfCode: Keep writing!

When I first committed myself to the #100DaysOfCode, I tried to follow the challenge rules religiously. After a few missed days I gave up on it completely and felt disappointed as a result. Now I will try to adapt the challenge to my own needs so I keep going. I realized that what I truly care about is to keep coding and to write more about it, not some missed days.

I want to use this as a journal of my coding journey. I want to document the things I learn along the way, the websites I build, the interviews I have and what I learn from them (yes, I'm actively interviewing and looking for a front-end or full stack role in Berlin 🙋🏻‍♂️) and I want to document the challenges I face as a queer person in the industry.

Why do I want to write? There's even more to it:

  1. I love it! 💖
  2. I think you learn a lot by just writing. When I'm writing about code, I find myself revisiting some of the concepts so I make sure I am saying the right thing. 👨🏻‍🎓
  3. The only way to improve your writing is to keep doing it. I'm more than open to feedback so please reach out. ✍🏻
  4. I want to hold myself accountable. Yes, there are going to be some missed days but what's important is to keep doing it. 🙋🏻‍♂️
  5. You make new friends along the way and that is really fun. 👯‍♂️

** cover photo is generated from one of my React projects: https://emoji-artwork-generator.herokuapp.com/

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
cemkaanguru profile image
cem kaan kosali

I am in a phase of writing code instead of learning.
It seems my comfort zone is going on education instead of producing.