DEV Community

Tarek Hamaoui
Tarek Hamaoui

Posted on • Updated on

Long time reader, first time poster.

Litle Introduction

Currently I am working on multiple personal projects to really broaden and challenge my expertise while at the same time expand my learnings, but ultimately, my drive is to solve one of several problems. Thats the whole point right? find a problem, find a pain point & and then build to solve.

I'll be posting some of those learnings, thoughts and take aways over the next few days and weeks on specific topics and/or projects. Like "The benefits of using SASS and BEM with a 7 to 1 folder structure". No doubt, I will also have some questions and you good dev people will help out.

My Latest Project

I have finished my latest project. It was for an NGO animal shelter in Lebanon, called Mashala Shelter. The economic crisis coupled with the corona pandemic really affected how and to what extent these initiatives could operate. I reached out to them over instagram and offered my dev services and here we are. It is by far not a one off project, I will keep it updated and constantly build on its features and components and improve its code base as I learn new things (like introducing SASS, reorganising the folder structure and optimising the images for faster loading).

Anyway here is the link to the Mashala Shelter. Check it out. Tell me what you think.

cheers everyone

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
mrdreix profile image
Vladimír Gál

Nice job, but found a bug in first 2 minutes on the page, when you close green popup on your site and then want to open menu on mobile, it doesnt work. Be sure to check it out.

Collapse
 
hamo225 profile image
Tarek Hamaoui

Thanks for that. I will look into it, seems to be error in my JS. Just made a quick temporary fix so users can actually navigate around the site on mobile and not be restricted.