DEV Community

Harikrishnan
Harikrishnan

Posted on

I need to know what path should I take to create a app that displays music notes of songs on choosing a song from list.

I need a help with a personal project I'm trying to make .

I want to create an app , that will be running on phone and if it runs on desktop it's a bonus .

It will be a simple app that will show a list of songs on the home page

Upon clicking on a song , it shows the musical notes to play that song.

A simple text format notes. Nothing fancy. [As shown in the sample pics]

I have scraped the links to all the song notes and stored it as a json file. And that's it. Idk what next.

What technologies should I be using now? Past few days I have been extensively watching full stack videos . Mainly backend . I have basic knowledge of front end . I completed web design and js course from freecodecamp just recently. Now I'm learning react. I have no experience in backend whatsoever other than watching videos . So what would be the best way to proceed for building such an app? React native ? Mern Stack ? I'm completely confused . Idk whether backend is required at all.

This is a similar app to what I would want to do.

List of songs

Notes of songs

So I have the json file with all the links to the "song notes" pages. But I don't know how to proceed. What kind of app should I be building? What all frameworks I would need? Can someone please show me a path

Maybe link to a video that builds such an app/web app?

Thank you all in advance. Been on this for many days , but without a proper path.
Excited to read your replies.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
peacefullatom profile image
Yuriy Markov

I don't know if this would be much of help but take a look at this article.
dev.to/meeshkan/let-it-snow-33kn
Maybe it will point you in the right direction.
Good luck! Your idea is awesome! 👍