DEV Community

Cover image for Refresh Setup
HaxNet
HaxNet

Posted on

Refresh Setup

Alt Text

My OS broke 2 days ago because while I was -Syu, my neighborhood had a blackout. What luck, right?

Anyways I had to reformat my OS and just started new again. I have to say that I am happier now with this setup than when I had it.

I made my ncmpcpp much nicer than the last time. I switched my terminal (urxvt) colorscheme and font to Hack instead of the RobotoMono.

I actually got Vim to use the colorscheme to what I want which is Tokyonight and also have the AirlineTheme to be the same. It is amazing.
My neofetch now also shows the correct song being played.
Alt Text
It really helps when you have a lot of your dotfiles in github.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
otumianempire profile image
Michael Otu

It looks cool...

Collapse
 
haxnet profile image
HaxNet

Thank you!