DEV Community

Cover image for My Self-Taught Journey to Python and Machine Learning
hediye
hediye

Posted on

My Self-Taught Journey to Python and Machine Learning

Hey there! My name is hediye, and I'm a 22-year-old who just finished university. After graduation,
I promptly got hit in the face with the harsh reality that nobody wants to hire a fresh-faced graduate without experience, not even for an unpaid internship. So, I decided to take matters into my own hands and become a self-taught data scientist. Now, I know what you're thinking, 'Another one?!' But hear me out.

I've spent hours pouring over online tutorials, trying to wrap my head around the ins and outs of Python and machine learning. But you know what? It's been a blast! There's something oddly satisfying about figuring out how to code something and then seeing it come to life on the screen.

Plus, I decided to document my journey through a blog, so you can join me for the ride. I'm sure there won't be many of you (if any at all), but hey, it's always nice to have company.

My ultimate goal is to become a skilled data scientist and use my knowledge to solve real-world problems. I know it won't be easy, but I'm excited about the challenge and the opportunity to build something meaningful. I plan to continue working on personal projects to develop my skills and gain practical experience.

Top comments (0)