DEV Community

Cover image for 🚀 Week 3 Recap of My #100DaysOfCode Challenge🚀
heritech9
heritech9

Posted on

🚀 Week 3 Recap of My #100DaysOfCode Challenge🚀

This week, I focused on strengthening my skills by revisiting previous projects and diving into new ones. It’s been an exciting journey filled with learning and problem-solving!

Day 16:

I spent the day reviewing everything I learned in Week 2—Flexbox, typography, accessibility, and more. Practicing these concepts helped solidify my understanding and boosted my confidence.

Day 17:

I built a Piano Project using #HTML and #CSS. It was both fun and challenging! I practiced responsiveness and learned a lot about adapting layouts to different screen sizes.

Day 18:

I created a Technical Documentation Page with @freeCodeCamp. This helped me improve my skills in structuring documentation, styling navigation bars, and ensuring the layout is responsive across devices.

Day 19:

Worked on a Cityscape Project! I used Flexbox for complex layouts and CSS custom properties to design repeating patterns for buildings and windows. This was a great exercise in combining structure and creativity.

Day 20:

I dove deep into CSS Grid while building a magazine layout. It’s amazing how powerful Grid can be for creating complex, responsive designs. Feeling more confident with layouts now!

Day 21:

Built a Product Landing Page to market a product. This project taught me a lot about layout structure, CTAs, and ensuring design consistency. The main challenge was perfecting the mobile view and making the page responsive.

Day 22:

The Ferris Wheel Project was a challenge! I struggled with keeping the cabins upright while the wheel spun, but after working with transform-origin and animation properties, I managed to solve it. CSS positioning was a puzzle, but I finally got it right!

💪 Each project this week has helped me progress further, and I’m proud of the journey so far.

📂 Check out my code on GitHub: GitHub Repo

100DaysOfCode #WebDevelopment #CSS #HTML #LearningJourney

Top comments (0)