DEV Community

Cover image for What was a tech you recently tried and didn’t fully enjoy? Why?
Nočnica Mellifera for Heroku

Posted on

What was a tech you recently tried and didn’t fully enjoy? Why?

image of Cape Disappointment by Adbar

Taking into account all of the tech you have recently used, from frameworks to editors, what was one you realized you don’t enjoy? Were your expectations different?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
andreandyp profile image
André Michel Andy

Flutter. I took a course about it and it was so easy to develop an app from scratch, but it was not the same as native Android development. I'm not talking about performance (Flutter is so well optimised), but I prefer the brand new Android Jetpack components. Also, Dart syntax reminds me of Java and I recently moved from Java to Kotlin for Android development.

Maybe I will use Flutter in hackathons or to create a MVP.