DEV Community

Cover image for Frontend Challenge | Best Beaches in the World!
Hikolakita
Hikolakita

Posted on • Updated on

Frontend Challenge | Best Beaches in the World!

This is a submission for Frontend Challenge v24.04.17, Glam Up My Markup : Beaches

๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ–๏ธ Welcome to My June CSS Frontend Challenge Submission! ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒ…
Inspiration โœจ

Inspiration ๐Ÿค”

Today, I am highlighting a serene and visually appealing web page dedicated to showcasing the best beaches in the world. The design captures the tranquility and beauty of beach destinations, aiming to evoke a sense of wanderlust and relaxation. The warm colors and tropical imagery set the perfect mood for exploring dreamy beach getaways. ๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒด

Demo ๐ŸŒ

Here's a preview of my submission:
Gif demo of the website

๐Ÿ‘‰ You can view and interact with the full demo here.

๐Ÿ‘‰ You can also preview the full code on this repository.

Journey ๐Ÿš€

Creating this webpage was an exciting journey that allowed me to blend aesthetics with functionality. I focused on achieving a visually pleasing gradient background to simulate a sunset, complemented by palm tree silhouettes to enhance the tropical theme. ๐ŸŒ‡๐ŸŒด The typography was chosen to be welcoming and easy to read, emphasizing the headline and call-to-action button.

What I Learned ๐Ÿ“š

CSS Gradients: Crafting beautiful, smooth transitions that mimic natural light.
Layering Images with Transparency: Adding depth and dimension to the visuals.
Creating a Cohesive Color Scheme: Ensuring all elements harmonize to enhance the user experience.
I am particularly proud of how the background and text elements harmonize to create an inviting and immersive experience.

What's Next? ๐Ÿ”ฎ

Responsive Design: Refining my skills to ensure the webpage looks great on all devices.
Animations: Experimenting with subtle movements to bring the design to life.
Thank you for taking the time to check out my project! I hope it inspired a bit of wanderlust in you. ๐ŸŒโœจ

"To travel is to take a journey into yourself." โ€“ Danny Kaye

Feel free to leave feedback or suggestions in the comments. Until next time, happy coding! ๐Ÿ’ป๐ŸŒŸ

Edit : Well, I think it's responsive now :)
If it's not for you, just let me know what's your screen size and I'll fix it ;)

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
programordie profile image
programORdie

NICE!

Collapse
 
programordie profile image
programORdie

Sad it's not responsive, the header and the opened image don't fit on my screen ๐Ÿ˜“

Collapse
 
hikolakita profile image
Hikolakita

Yah you're right ๐Ÿ’€
I focused on the phone responsive, so I forgot small screen :(

Collapse
 
hikolakita profile image
Hikolakita

hmm

Weird, when I use the minimum size of screen for a computer it looks to work. Let me try again

Collapse
 
hikolakita profile image
Hikolakita

Thank you bro!

Collapse
 
dhrutisubham03 profile image
Dhrutisundar Sahoo

Nice one! I think you mentioned CSS Art instead of Glam up my Markup in your post ๐Ÿ˜„

Collapse
 
uhehfhiufzerore profile image
IDK

oh is it big deal? I'm kinda afraid i'll lose all my stats if i repost something :(

Collapse
 
dhrutisubham03 profile image
Dhrutisundar Sahoo

You can edit lol

Thread Thread
 
hikolakita profile image
Hikolakita

Oh yea lol

Collapse
 
uhehfhiufzerore profile image
IDK

Guys, I'm on an alt I just created at school, don't worry for the responsive it'll be fixed soon :)

Collapse
 
uhehfhiufzerore profile image
IDK

To the DEV team :

I'm sorry, I accidentaly posted this as the CSS Art challenge, but please rate it as Glam Up My Markup.

(Right now I'm on an alt).

Well thank you, have a good day!

Collapse
 
hikolakita profile image
Hikolakita

Don't hesitate to give me feedback!