DEV Community

Soshace
Soshace

Posted on • Originally published at blog.soshace.com on

15 Common JavaScript Questions

15 Common JavaScript Questions was originally published at Soshace.com. Soshace is a hiring platform for web developers: hire a developer or apply for a remote job.

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
gregorgonzalez profile image
Gregor Gonzalez

Thanks for this post. It's really informative.

I always forget about references until I struggle with problems and realized it's my fault haha. Didn't know about hoisting, I always use the same structure and declare everything in order. Event delegation, never think about that, it's seems really useful. Deboucing, I use it a lot for Ajax search. Throttling? Didn't know, since I avoid to have so many events fired at the same time. About cloning objects, I use json to parse and create another object, but is a good practice?

Collapse
 
hisoshace profile image
Soshace

About cloning objects, I use json to parse and create another object, but is a good practice?

"If your object is "small" and contains exclusively serializable properties, a simple deepCopy hack using JSON serialization should be OK. But, if your object is large, you could run into problems. And if it contains unserializable properties, those'll go missing:"
stackoverflow.com/questions/206623...

Collapse
 
i001962 profile image
I001962

3 “ The real difference between strict and loose equality is that strict equality allows coercion, while loose equality does not.” - flipped? Seems backwards.

Collapse
 
hisoshace profile image
Soshace

Fixed. Thank you very much!

Collapse
 
i001962 profile image
I001962 • Edited

I should have commented earlier how helpful this post is. Well done.

Thread Thread
 
hisoshace profile image
Soshace

Thank you!

Collapse
 
devpacific22 profile image
Bhagwat Karankar

This is really awesome listing and very easy to understand.