DEV Community

Cover image for namy.ai MVP DONE!
Hugo Montenegro
Hugo Montenegro

Posted on

namy.ai MVP DONE!

🎉🎉 Yaayyyyy! 🥳🎉

I just pushed the new version to GitHub, so happy!

www.namy.ai is at what I'd consider a proper "MVP" level.

WHAT: It's a domain name generator that's powered with AI.
WHY: I thought existing generators suck. Namerobot, Namekrea, Namelix, Google domains, etc... They all suck

HOW YOU CAN HELP: please check it out and give me some feedback?

Thanks! ❤️

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
ohbob profile image
Roberts Ozoliņš

it takes a minute to get a response of 25* items. For me it's too slow and i would call it unusable. sorting registered domains to the end of the list would make sense as well.

Collapse
 
hm profile image
Hugo Montenegro

That's super fair. AI model is still in beta, and is a little bit primitive and unoptimized for now.

I'm focusing this week on improving that, and I'll be training a new one on ~10 million examples, so it should improve a ton.

Question: What do you mean sorting registered domains? Do you want me push them down the list to the bottom? I made a button for that, is that not enough? Would you rather have them just pushed to the bottom by default?

Collapse
 
hm profile image
Hugo Montenegro

Thanks!!

Collapse
 
hm profile image
Hugo Montenegro

Hey Hey Robert! I deployed a new version that's much faster (~9 secs now) and much better quality.

Can you give me feedback on that?

Thanks!

Collapse
 
hm profile image
Hugo Montenegro

If anyone can give any feedback, or general thoughts, that'd be great :)