DEV Community

Cover image for Upwork Skill Certification!
i99dev
i99dev

Posted on

Upwork Skill Certification!

Upwork Skills Certification

Is provided by Upwork in cooperation with Codesignal , OK let us first know, why You need this certificate on your Profile on Upwork.
It helps your client to be sure you are qualified for Project.

But, now I think it's only to show you are qualified to play the game.


What Happen to saying Thatโ€™s?

OK, I got an email to join this program and they ask me to select which certificate I want to archive,
After thatโ€™s, I'm selected JavaScript Back-end, Of course, it's easy for me to do it, but after two days I got an invite to start my Test when I join and start the quiz I surprised.

Oh, this is a Puzzle question and I solved it in 10 minutes, Next, also a Puzzle question, to be honest, I skipped it because I selected the backend Test not play the game.

The third is something similar to what we are doing on the back-end with theLoadsh library but also a Puzzle it's something you need to split string and use index array to achieve a result BTW the last question is also a puzzle for thatโ€™s what am I saying to myself, what I'm doing?


My Opinion

Don't believe in skill certification on Upwork because it's not meaning you are qualified for projects it's only for playing puzzles on Codeware or Codesignal.


How I will be ready for the Test.

Join any website like CodeWre or CodeSignal and start playing to Test Days you will Pass with 100% .

Good Luck to all.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Coding website are always going to be valuable as preparation for interviews.

Collapse
 
i99dev profile image
i99dev

your correct
but they say will be back-end not algorithm test .
BTW, I learning from my mistake ๐Ÿ˜Ž