DEV Community

Cover image for WordPress Fluid Type Generator
Gaby F.
Gaby F.

Posted on

WordPress Fluid Type Generator

A small tool that generate CSS font-size clamping based on the WordPress and Gutenberg formula. You can adjust the scale factor, viewport, and font sizes, and the tool calculates and displays the resulting CSS clamp() function in real-time. This assists in creating responsive typography that scales smoothly between specified viewport sizes. The values from scale and viewports are the defaults used in Gutenberg.

Hi! While working in a new block theme on WordPress, I got to this place again where I wanted to know what would be the clamp() result of my fluid type from a theme.json; tired of having to do a lot of steps and not finding a solution that gave the exact function that Gutenberg uses I created my own solution

Top comments (0)