DEV Community

The Builder
The Builder

Posted on • Updated on

My web dev journey.

Web development has always been more of a curiosity for me. I never thought that I would take it on up until I built an interest for it sometime in June 2020. I had just saved enough to get myself a laptop so I could learn how to edit photos because photography was my main focus at the time.

The real journey to web development began when I stumbled upon a crash course on web design on YouTube by this bald headed guy, "Bring your own laptop". The Video lasted for about 3 hours and then I was hooked! Then I thought to myself hey, I can actually do this. Fast forward to today and I just started learning JavaScript after getting access to udemy courses and just pure consistency on my part to practice almost every day, getting familiar with HTML and CSS and building a few projects, some of which are in my GitHub.

It has been quite a journey so far and I am looking forward to where this road leads. I'm open to tips from anyone who is willing to share.

Top comments (0)