DEV Community

Play Button Pause Button
Ibas
Ibas

Posted on • Updated on

Want a Free Gatsby Theme for your Blog? Use and Modify My Personal Theme

Hi Everyone,

I will like to motivate my fellow beginner developers by sharing my personal Gatsby theme for use and modification.

While I have gained a lot here, I'm glad to contribute a token.

This Gatsby site is based on React library and GraphQL. Though the blog post content comes from Markdown filesystem, I have a couple of resources that will help you source content from CMS like contentful.

I believe this theme is not too complex for a basic Blog site.

If you like the fluidity but don't know where to start, I have you covered.

Start here:

Learn to write React code from scratch.

Gatsby tutorial from scratch.

Once you are comfortable with that, modifying this theme will be a piece of cake.

Theme source code on GitHub

View site here

For senior developers that beginners like myself look up to, please I will like to hear your feedback.

Thanks.

If you have any question, I will be happy answering them.

PS: I will be sharing my awesome project to motivate beginners. Be sure you follow me on Twitter so you don't miss out.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
delta456 profile image
Swastik Baranwal

Thanks for this!

Collapse
 
ibaslogic profile image
Ibas

You welcome Swastik. I will be sharing some cool project soon. You can follow me on Twitter, @ibaslogic so you don't miss any updates.

Enjoy and happy coding!