DEV Community

IgorSusmelj
IgorSusmelj

Posted on

Data Annotation Tools and Frameworks

I started creating my own list of data annotation tools and frameworks for my machine learning projects. I work a lot with computer vision data and used to build my own little annotation tools. However, there are plenty of open-source tools available!

I thought it would be helpful for some of you!

Alt Text

I will start blogging more about my deep learning related projects here. So stay tuned for more interesting content!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
divyanshu_k16 profile image
Divyanshu Katiyar

I would also like to add NLP Lab which is a free to use, no-code annotation tool that provides automated annotation and features like pre-annotation, building relations among entities in an entity extraction task, collaborate with a team of annotators to streamline the annotation process. I have used it for some very domain specific tasks in the healthcare sector to extract information from electronic health records for which I had to train a model on a sample of healthcare records. The good thing about this is that you don't have to write a single line of code, everything is just a few mouseclicks away :)