DEV Community

Kiran💙🖤
Kiran💙🖤

Posted on

Day 4

I reached the 5th section of the JS online course . The section is called Advance JS.

TIL

*Objects in Java script
*OOP
*constructors and instances
*Inheritance in general
*Inheritance in JS - Prototypes and prototype chain

I had to re-watch the same explanation several times to grasp the idea of prototype property.
Alt text of image

It was made much clearer when the instructor explained it again by teaching us how to create a function constructer.

The explanation made it clear that if we didn’t have the prototype property , we would have the inherited function of a constructor in every instances created using the constructor. However , using the prototype property we can use the function without having duplication of functions.
( This is what I understood , Please correct me if I’m wrong)

It was also explained how the new operator works.

Top comments (0)