DEV Community

Ingi
Ingi

Posted on

There is a fundamental change coming...

This article is about the Plang programming language, intent based programming language written in natural language. For more info checkout plang.is

Eric describes coming times

"The key insight is that any person can take an idea and make it happen."

I think I let Eric Schmidt finish that. Video starts at 11:08, watch until 12:18.

Well, you can do it today with Plang. Well, almost, I mean, it's only at version 0.1 😉

DraftIdea

DraftIdea is a plang app, that takes your idea and generates the plang source code for you.

You can check out my video of where I create a movie database app, by me describing what I want.

The code is not perfect, I do have to make some changes, not because of syntax error or outdated library reference, but because it doesn't know the Plang language. Think of this way:

*GPT4 does not know the Plang programming language, I need to teach it the whole Plang language in the request 🤯 *

With that knowledge, can you imagine the power that an LLM can do in Plang when it has thousands and millions of apps to read and learn from.

Top comments (0)