DEV Community

Cover image for .NET Fundamentals: Arrays in C#
Matt Eland
Matt Eland

Posted on • Originally published at killalldefects.com on

.NET Fundamentals: Arrays in C#

The post .NET Fundamentals: Arrays in C# appeared first on Kill All Defects.


Recently I had the opportunity to give an introductory lesson on arrays in C#. I enjoyed the experience of trying to present basic programming truths in a simple and accessible way and thought I’d share a YouTube version of those same materials with you:

Let me know what you think and if this is something you’d like to see more of.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
shaijut profile image
Shaiju T

Hi 😄 , Good video.
.NET is managed, so it stops developers to do dangerous things like accessing other memory. Also the reference type example was good.

May I know which software you used to record the video, is it a freeware. And did you used normal mobile headphones as mic ?

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

This video was my first with Camtasia, but in the past I've used Vegas Movie Studio on Steam and Audacity (free) to similar effect.

Audio was done with a microphone on a boom arm. It cost $80 for the mic / arm combo.

Collapse
 
shaijut profile image
Shaiju T

ok good, should we record our audio while recording or after recording ?

Thread Thread
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

Whatever works for you. I've had best luck with live segments, since audio can sound jumpy splicing in little chunks.

Collapse
 
jeanbaeez profile image
Jean baez

I just followed you because you made a good question on this article...#Dev.Pizza