DEV Community

Maik Damm
Maik Damm

Posted on

Welcome

Hey there ๐Ÿ˜Š

my name is Maik a.k.a iptoux. I'm heavily interested in programming, cybersecurity, pentesting, hacking and more. My passion with PC goes

On this platform I will post unregulary about some projects and my life in the Linux space.

My entry into IT is already very far back and started with a Commodore (C64). Grown up with it and following further on a 4x86DX-2 (overclocked to 120Mhz), I also experienced the Pentium, Duron, Athlon(XP) times.

I have always been interested in several operating systems, so I know Windows since version 3.11 and Linux Kernel 1.0, MacOsX is also not unknown to me.

Among my experiences I count that running LAN parties over 7 years (website,network,server,orga). As well as the development and operation of various own websites and servers (IRC, Bots, imgHoster, Lanparty, Clan, Webseeds).
.
On GitHub there is currently again some operation, because I am currently developing a Python program that should provide a fan controller for the Pi Compute Module 4 I/O board.

https://github.com/iptoux/CMBFan

Have a look, there will be more posts about this project soon.

Mfg iptoux

Top comments (0)