DEV Community

Cover image for Untangling Composition and Higher Order Components in Svelte
Isaac Hagoel
Isaac Hagoel

Posted on

Untangling Composition and Higher Order Components in Svelte

I recently gave a short talk as part of Svelte Summit Sprint 2021.
It is a super concise yet deep dive into common components composition patterns and how to implement them in Svelte, including multiple examples you can play with yourself in the REPL (links below).
This is a topic that's close to my heart because coming from React, I initially struggled to understand how I can get the same level of composability from Svelte.


You can watch my 11 minutes talk HERE (starts at the correct timestamp).

The examples we’ve covered:

Bonus examples:




Special thanks to my colleague, Dune Thomas, for his help in making this

Top comments (0)