DEV Community

Ishan Bagchi
Ishan Bagchi

Posted on • Updated on

New website for the developers.

Hello everyone, I started my journey as a web developer just 2 weeks ago. And I tested my HTML, and CSS skills by making a live website.

If you want to insert an emoji in your website, just copy the CDN from my website and type the name of the class in the image tag.

However the JavaScript section is not added in my website, still you can use it by copy and paste method...

Website link: https://ishanbagchi.github.io/emojisthan/

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
digitalnxz profile image
DigitalNXZ

So I was on your site.. well this Link here does not work but the one in your dev.to Profile and a question.

I learned about webp/WebM files, they often are better than PNG/JPG files, so would it not be better when you convert them all into webp?

or does it not matter here?

  • i'm sorry for my english. best regards~
Collapse
 
ishanbagchi profile image
Ishan Bagchi

Sorry for the inconvenience. I wrote this blog, after that, I changed my GitHub username. Now it is fixed. Thanks for pointing. Thanks for your suggestion. I never thought of it. The idea is nice.