DEV Community

Cover image for Merging into Greatness: My DEV Contributor Badge Journey
Ishan Tharindu
Ishan Tharindu

Posted on

Merging into Greatness: My DEV Contributor Badge Journey

Hello DEV community!

I'm Ishan, and I'm excited to share my achievement of the DEV Contributor Badge. Being a part of the DEV community and contributing to its repositories has been an enriching experience. It's not just a badge; it represents the collaboration, learning, and growth that comes from being actively engaged in a community-driven platform.

In this post, I'll talk about my journey of successfully merging a pull request into DEV's repositories. I'll discuss the project, the contributions made, and the impact it had on the larger community. Join me as I celebrate this achievement and encourage fellow developers to dive into the world of open source.

Thank you, DEV, for this opportunity, and here's to more contributions in the future!

Top comments (0)