DEV Community

Cover image for Maintaining Momentum: My Hacktoberfest Maintainer Experience
Ishan Tharindu
Ishan Tharindu

Posted on

Maintaining Momentum: My Hacktoberfest Maintainer Experience

Hey DEV community!

I'm Ishan, and I'm thrilled to have earned the Hacktoberfest 2023 Honored Maintainer Badge. Being a maintainer during this event was both challenging and rewarding. It taught me the importance of collaboration, communication, and the value of a strong open source community.

In this post, I'll share my journey of maintaining an active repository during Hacktoberfest 2023. I'll discuss the projects I managed, the amazing contributors I worked with, and the impact our collective efforts had on the open source ecosystem. Join me as I reflect on this experience and express my gratitude to everyone involved.

Let's continue to nurture the spirit of open source together!

Top comments (0)