DEV Community

Ivan Lori
Ivan Lori

Posted on

I have created Fullstacco; now what?

This summer, I developed this MERN boilerplate, which, for those who don't know what MERN stands for, is an acronym for MongoDB, Express.js, React.js and Node.js.

Before, I searched for a basic full-stack boilerplate for studying the Back-End dark side and possibly updating with dependencies. However, on Github, I have found only old repositories, which are outdated.

I started developing one solution with the basic functionalities I was searching for, and in the meantime, I am practising with Node.js and Express.js.

So here we go, Fullstacco (pronounced /fullstakkΙ’/) is an open-source platform with:

  • Classic Login
  • Classic Signup
  • Reset password
  • List of users
  • Delete, update and creation of user
  • Roles per user (Admin|Account)

I think those are the minimum features a MERN app should have; the Front-End and Back-End folders are separated to be more scalable for extensive applications.

I am eager to receive feedback from the community to improve this project; I will try my best to keep it updated.

Enjoy

Top comments (0)