DEV Community

Jaewoo Kim
Jaewoo Kim

Posted on

My Scrimba Frontend Career Path Journey Goes On.

Well, I started the journey in January 13th. I am half way on my Fronted Developer Career Path at Scrimba. It's getting harder and more tools are being introduced and all these new information is overwhelming. I started skipping challenges and just watching what instructor does on the scrim. It is maybe better than not doing anything but I don't feel like I am learning. Maybe I am just too obsessed with that percentage bar next to Career Path journey.

I should take it more slowly. I should stop pushing myself too hard.
Take it easy and move on. Don't rush! I say to myself.

If I want to be a web developer, I should enjoy coding. I shouldn't rush but it is true that I am desperate and I am axious becuase I recently quit my job and I only have some savings for living next couple months. I thought I could focus more on learning and practicing programming. Well It feels like work when I go on Scrimba. I should enjoy.I shouldn't rush. Rusihng deesn't make me go forward rather it makes things slower and It's making me want to finish it like I don't wanna do it anymore.

Top comments (0)