DEV Community

Cover image for #1 Interviews - Design & Dev with Aditya Patel
Jakub Andrzejewski
Jakub Andrzejewski

Posted on

#1 Interviews - Design & Dev with Aditya Patel

I recently started doing interviews for my YT channel with famous people from many different communities. As I have already talked to people from Vue, Nuxt, Headless Commerce, Jamstack and many more, I decided that it would be beneficial for my viewers to get to know them better.

From the beginning, I knew that I would love to have someone special as my first guest. As we had really good relationship, I selected Aditya as my first guest to be interviewed.

The actual interview

Aditya Patel is Director of Product at Hotwax Commerce and core team member of StoreFrontUI, an open source UI framework for eCommerce PWAs. He is passionate about design and enjoys filmmaking in his free time, a skill that he leverages when making content for open source apps he builds in Ionic.

I am really happy to call myself Aditya's pal as we have done several projects together. In this interview, Aditya shares hes knowledge about designing a new product from scratch, lowering the barrier between design and development teams, and many more. Check it out below.

Other projects

With Aditya, we now have a year long relationship based on working together on several interesting projects.

The main one was about the Vue.js based UI Components Library for E-Commerce -> Storefront UI. After I joined Vue Storefront, I immediately started working in this project and talked to Aditya who was and still is a really active contributor.

We decided to start recording video tutorials together that you can check out here:

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLpQiZSIKSZHz5STRqOkVTwkb0Wm-L7nNp

We really enjoyed it and decided to take it even further with our interviews (the similar topic that I am doing right now)

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLpQiZSIKSZHz7QecpDTIeVP9cvjd4jLYb

Apart from that, we also created a lot of developer content, community initiatives and many more.

What is to come

In the upcoming weeks, we will be producing a lot of content together that we have prepared for the past few weeks.

We cant wait to share it with you!

Top comments (0)