DEV Community

Jeff Chavez
Jeff Chavez

Posted on

Web Developer Roadmap 2024 | Step-By-Step Guide

The web development journey is not easy. This is true in our personal lives and this rings true in Web Development as well. You'll fail, rise again. You fall again, rise again.

This is demonstrated in the life of Chris Sean. I've been following his videos. I got busy with so many things for almost a year (things important to me of course). I tried another path (Data Analyst). But I think web development is the path that I want to pursue. It is this skill that I keep on coming back to.

I was reminded by an email from Michael that I am one of the Dev Mods. My job pushes me to learn JavaScript and Python more to be effective in what I am doing as required by my present role.

So I am taking this roadmap from Chris, though not entirely, since I have already learned some of the skills he mentioned. I'll continue the Odin | Foundations course that I started. It's time to make use of the skills I gained and build more projects. I've said this before but hey! This is life. We must press on by the grace of God!

Another YT channel that I love is from James Quick, check out his latest video on how to actually be a developer in 2024.

How to ACTUALLY Get a Developer Job In This Economy (2024) - YouTube

This economy is TRASH! With more layoffs happening every day, how do you find your next developer job in 2024? Here are five tips to help you do it!**Newslet...

favicon youtube.com

To God be the glory!

Top comments (0)