DEV Community

Cover image for 100DaysOfCode : Week 3-5
Vanshika
Vanshika

Posted on

100DaysOfCode : Week 3-5

Hey there~πŸ˜„
I'm back gif
I started the #100daysofcode challenge about a month ago and decided to document my journey here. Earlier, I wrote my first ever blog titled- 100DaysOfCode: Week 0-2 and I felt so contented when I came to know that my blog post somehow helped & inspired others!πŸ₯Ίβœ¨ Today, I'll be sharing my latest progress and what I've done up until now through this post!! Also, I had my exams through these weeks (again γ… γ…  ), but I still tried to keep up with the challenge cause just like Martin Luther King, Jr. said,

"If you can’t run, walk; if you can’t walk, crawl, but keep moving forward!".

So, diving to it~🏊

WEEK 3

  • Did some coding questions in Java
  • Completed a Color generator app in react
  • Made some CSS art of Saregama Caravan Go🎢 on codepen
  • Learned about regression analysis, forecasting, and data analysis using ANN
  • Halfway completed free code camp's Javascript Algorithms and data structures certification

moving onto the next week...

WEEK 4

  • Worked through free code camp's Js certification
  • Completed another react app: Grocery bud
  • Completed these CSS artworks on codepen:
  • Also, received my first-ever Hacktoberfest 2020 badge on my dev.to profile!! It looks so COOL.🀩 Check it out here! yes gif

WEEK 5

This week I found a really cool 3D modeling design tool named "Spline" while lurking on product hunt. Spline enables users to create really amazing 3D web experiences without writing any code!🀩 And this tool really got me "HOOKED" to it! (I've been creating a lot of 3D models recently HELP!) Now, for week 5:

  • Completed fcc's js certification till object-oriented programming module
  • Solved different level coding problems in Java
  • Worked upon another react app: Bin2Dec
  • Did these 3D models using the spline tool

... and that was all for week 3-5! Hope I was able to deliver something of value. Also, a VERY

πŸ₯‚πŸŽ‰HAPPY NEW YEAR 2021!! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯‚
&
Happy CodingπŸ‘©β€πŸ’»

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
anurag0s1 profile image
Anurag

Thanks for spline Thing. I would love to try that ✌🏻

Collapse
 
jelilicent profile image
Vanshika

you're welcome anurag πŸ˜„ you can check it out here: spline.design/