DEV Community

Jess Lee
Jess Lee

Posted on

How have you incorporated AI into your day-to-day work, if at all?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
jessehattabaugh profile image
Jesse Hattabaugh • Edited

I use ChatGPT before I ask humans for help. Not because I expect it to be right but because it helps me find the words to communicate my question, and helps to give people an example of a possible solution they can improve upon. Sometimes though, it is right and I don't have to bother anyone with my stupid question!

Collapse
 
gabrielweidmann profile image
Gabriel Weidmann

I feel that I'm using Chat GPT more and more for solving simple to medium coding tasks or for helping me to find some complex information.

It's incredibly helpful, even if not always right, but usually it leads me in the right direction.

I'm using Stack Overflow and search engines a lot fewer the last weeks

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

I'm also finding myself using ChatGPT more, but I've been treating it as an afterthought and novelty versus actually incorporating it into my workflow (which I want to figure out how to do).

Collapse
 
darkterminal profile image
Imam Ali Mustofa

I use AI as my assistant, day-by-day I feel lazy and going down in the deep of my brain and I am win!