DEV Community

White Sheep 🦅🦅
White Sheep 🦅🦅

Posted on

How to Make NFC web app like dot.card or Tappy Card.

So I am pretty new to front end web development. My first learning project is to build a web base app like dot.card that can program NFC card and users can create a unique profile. The profile link is linked to the card (I dont know how it works but I am hoping I get ideas here.

The way dot.card nfc and QR code card works is that it is programmed when scanned to direct to user to the web app where he creates signs up and create profile and automatically the generated link it connected to the nfc card and qr code. How is this possible? Is it done using the serial number of the card? How is printed qr code and nfc card automatically linked after user sets profile without scanning the card?

Pls I need ideas. Thank you!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rayger_x profile image
Abdumalik

any news >?

Collapse
 
crivera profile image
Carlos Rivera

I'm Curious to know also