DEV Community

Jia Hua Zou
Jia Hua Zou

Posted on

More Tests (e2e)

This week it was very busy week for me. All those midterm took most of my time. This blog will be short. This time I had to create a E2E(end-2-end) test for the signup function, but I ran into some problems. The test is to test if the function can throw a 409 status code if a user creates an account with an invalid or an already existing feed. Pr to the code It took sometime to understand how the code is ran because what I have should done was to read the PR instead of looking at the codes first.

Problem

First thing I did was to understand the code. I look through the Pr. I follow the instruction for the steps to signing up. It was fine until I created the 2nd account. When I got to the confirm page I was expecting an error 409 in the console, but it somehow manage to create the account with the same feed.

Top comments (0)