DEV Community

Cover image for I sent a dashboard via curl
kenabella
kenabella

Posted on • Updated on

I sent a dashboard via curl

Disclaimer: I am one of the members of tracker-cli team

I've been using blessed-contrib for creating an interactive dashboard and its really cool! It has many widgets to play and much faster to integrate than implementing my own blessed components. However, to make it visible to someones screen, they need to clone the repository, or install via npm, etc.. etc.. And for me, doing it for 3 or more projects within the day is exhausting. IMHO, its not always necessary to make everything interactive

And so... we want it to be different!

We send a static blessed dashboard via CURL. Yes you heard it right CURL! We implemented it on covid19-tracker-cli and its awesome (well maybe just in my viewpoint? 😄)

Try it on your terminal

   curl -L dev.covid19.trackercli.com/history/charts/us
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

dashboard for small device

   curl -L dev.covid19.trackercli.com/history/charts/us/md
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

medium device

Note: It's currently available in dev branch.

Team Members: @warengonzaga @ianvizarra @jkga

Update: you can now view the latest stat directly in your browser
https://covid19-tracker-cli-21t7uvea5.vercel.app/history/web/charts/us

Top comments (0)