DEV Community

Cover image for Denoliver - I created a small, dependency free, live-reload file server for Deno
Joakim
Joakim

Posted on • Updated on

Denoliver - I created a small, dependency free, live-reload file server for Deno

I wanted to get into Deno and see what it had to offer during the weekend so I decided to write a small file server that:

  • Is dependency free. (Meaning no third party dependencies/modules)

  • Has live reload

  • Supports client routing

  • Requires zero configuration

Its purpose was mainly for me to learn how to work with the new runtime, but also to serve as a means of quickly get up and running with prototyping with new web prototypes.

Alt Text

I'm currently working on improving it and adding a couple of other useful features like HTTPS, CORS, Optional entrypoints and a better file watcher.

If you want to try it out for yourself, complain about the name or logo, or simply want to contribute you can find the project here

Denoliver

Big thanks to Luke Jacksson. This project was heavily inspired by his Servor

Top comments (0)