DEV Community

Joelyson David
Joelyson David

Posted on

JavaScript Question

I have a big doubt, I am focusing my studies on pure JavaScript, and I am still deciding which framework I will migrate to (angular, react or vue), what do you think I should focus on for 2020 may indicate me?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
cadams profile image
Chad Adams

I can't speak for Vue because I haven't used it enough but I would recommend React over Angular. React you can write 100% JavaScript. Views in JSX, CSS in JS. Angular you can use CSS in JS (with 3rd party libraries) but it doesn't feel natural also it's not recommended because it's opinionated. Also depends on your coding style, do you prefer object-orientated if so then use Angular. Do you prefer functional if so then use React.

Collapse
 
joedav profile image
Joelyson David

Okay Chad, decision is difficult haha, Thank you bro

Collapse
 
jharteaga profile image
Jose Arteaga

Many people will tell you different opinions. Few weeks ago I asked the same question in my tweeter, and some people said Angular, others react, and even other people told me about Sveltejs, a new js framework haha. After being said that, just focused to understand the basics man, deeply vanilla javascript, design patterns, important prínciples, then focus in the framework that is being requested by the employer where you are focusing to work. In my case, I will go for react, but after handle and understand In a better way pure javascript.

Best of lucks man and just keep coding and learning!

Collapse
 
joedav profile image
Joelyson David

Thank you Jose, I will keep learning!