DEV Community

John John Penafiel
John John Penafiel

Posted on

End of Phase 3: Diving into Backend Development

Phase 3 at Flatiron School has wrapped up, and it was all about diving into backend development with Python.

Week 1: Introduction to Backend Concepts
I started by getting acquainted with backend fundamentals. Python's syntax was intuitive, and the initial pace helped me ease into more complex topics.

Week 2: Deepening Knowledge
The second week focused on building a deeper understanding of backend principles. The intensity increased, but it was rewarding to see how everything connected.

Week 3: Project Week
In the final week, we put our knowledge into practice with hands-on projects. I created a functional Password Manager program, showcasing the skills I acquired throughout the phase. It was challenging but incredibly rewarding to see my project come to life.

Top comments (0)