DEV Community

Joseph Louie
Joseph Louie

Posted on • Updated on

My favorite place to look for icons

When I'm working with react I would go to fontawesome to look for a nice icon. I would try to make it work in my react app but somehow, it just won't work. I found this site that seemed like it was made for react apps. It's currently my favorite site to get icons. It has all kinds of styles for icons too.

React Icons

This site has saved me a lot of headaches. It uses icon components similar to how you would import another file you wrote in react.

Thank You for reading my short post! Have you heard of React Icons? Do you have another favorite icons site? Let me know in the comments!

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
geekbro profile image
Geek • Edited

Thanks for sharing this nice article. By the way, in the line "I would try to make it work in my react app but some home", "some home" is a typo for somehow? Anyways, keep sharing interesting articles.

Collapse
 
jolouie7 profile image
Joseph Louie

Thank You for catching that! It was supposed to be somehow.

Collapse
 
nescalan profile image
Nelson González Escalante

Hey this is a great post, it really help me.

Collapse
 
jolouie7 profile image
Joseph Louie

Thank You for reading it. Glad it helped!

Collapse
 
peppermint_juli profile image
Juliana Jaime 🎃

Thanks for sharing!! I love material ui icons material-ui.com/es/components/mate...

Collapse
 
jolouie7 profile image
Joseph Louie

Material UI Icons are really good! Love the look!

Collapse
 
jrgarciadev profile image
Junior Garcia

Thanks for sharing, I built a react library for iconly icons that are awesome
tooo. This is the link of my post

dev.to/jrgarciadev/beautiful-and-p...

Collapse
 
jolouie7 profile image
Joseph Louie

Those Icons look really nice! Thanks for sharing!

Collapse
 
charlmuta profile image
MUTABAZI B. Charles

thanks for sharing

Collapse
 
jolouie7 profile image
Joseph Louie

Thank you for reading!

Collapse
 
sumitkushwah profile image
sumit kushwah

nice bro i will try it.

Collapse
 
jolouie7 profile image
Joseph Louie

I hope you like it!