DEV Community

Jonas Brømsø
Jonas Brømsø

Posted on

2M users but no money in the bank. Tough times 😔

I was with some sadness that I read a thank you post from Erik Schierboom one of the people behind Exercism.io, my all time favorite platform for learning and training programming.

After reading Erik's post I fell over a post from: Erik Walker, the co-founder of Exercism.io, entitled: "2M users but no money in the bank. Tough times 😔".

The financial situation for Exercism.io seem very dire at this time and they need support more than ever.

I do not know if my small contributions are making any difference at all, but I decided to cancel the data plan for my iPad and have doubled my sponsorship via GitHub sponsorships.

Do consider donating to or sponsoring this magnificent project.

If you do not know it DO try it out, learn a new programming languages, contribute to the language tracks with new challenges or mentor another user - if you find joy in this, do consider sponsoring or donating or spread the word so more sponsors can be made aware of this awesome platform.

Top comments (0)