DEV Community

JDailey
JDailey

Posted on

Day 1 of #100 days of health and study.

Life is what happens when you are busy making other plans. - John Lennon

A lot has happened since 2020... changed my focus, not my desire. Finally, I have a grove back since the pandemic. Inspired by the 100 days of coding, which I'll eventually do, but for now I'm doubling down on what I know - Project Management.

I do like being a servant leader in the industry I am in; however, I think I'll be more fulfilled in the IT industry. Why? I like it better. They put money into technology. Duh? You would be surprised how many industries don't understand technology in 2023. They understand capacity better, and they understand Project Management better.

Always working as a hybrid project manager, it is a unique position to do both traditional project management and adaptive project management in software development and finance. Finding my voice in a sea of chaos. What do you do for a living? Organize chaos.

I'm creating #100 days of health and study for myself. Trying to get some momentum, linking exercise to studying PMP. Wish me luck! I'll try and post as much as I can.

All the best, Joe

Top comments (0)