DEV Community

Joseph Padgett
Joseph Padgett

Posted on

Hello World!

Hello Everyone!

My name is Joseph! I'm a self taught programmer who is currently on the front end track for Free Code Camp certificate. I am currently trying to finish up the intermediate projects there, and am having a blast diving into javascript and banging my head against the wall. It's teaching me a lot along with the frustrations.

I used to program websites for fun back in high school with just HTML and CSS, back when CSS was still a 'hot new thing'. Of course so much has changed since them, I've relearned a good chunk of it, but now I'm also learning javascript on top of it. I have kind of fallen in love with javascript so far, even with above mentioned frustrations.

I found out about this site through someone's retweet, and will be seeing to utilize it as another resource and try to offer my support and keep trying my best to pay it forward. I hope you're all having a good time in your path, no matter what level you're on in it!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jspadgett82 profile image
Joseph Padgett

Hmmm, well, ignore that style code up top. Trying to edit the post just takes me to edit someone else's :/

Collapse
 
niko profile image
Niko πŸ‘©πŸΎβ€πŸ’» • Edited

Hi Joseph, welcome to the dev.to community πŸ‘‹πŸΎ!! ( fixed the css thing for ya) :)