DEV Community

Jai Stellmacher
Jai Stellmacher

Posted on

The Beginning Of A Journey

Good day internet. I have decided to join a full-stack software engineering bootcamp to three-way handshake with my BSBA in Marketing and Management Information Systems. (I realize that the three-way handshake does not actually happen with 3 parties but only a server and client — thought it was funny)

This journey I will be embarking on will be documented here among other places such as my GitHub and Portfolio. I think it is crucial to share your learning voyage because when you get stuck, someone else might as well. Being able to post about it and find solutions or help someone find solutions is something a good collaborative society would do. (Or in this case, a software engineering team.) As I have grown older, I have learned that succeeding with others is the greatest way of relishing in joy. When you are watching a sport with friends and your team scores, you high-five your friends not yourself, right?

I plan to post my thought-process, struggles, hacks, and outcomes here. I hope to help someone else out and maybe we can all defeat the imposter syndrome that any-year old's experience in this field.

Well, come along now, I do not want to get too far ahead of you. Thanks for joining me!

Top comments (0)