DEV Community

Gianluca Bianco
Gianluca Bianco

Posted on

A C++ library with output stream tools: color and style manipulators and fully customizable progress bars

Hi guys, I wan to share with you a library I developed which allows you to deal with two kind of features:

1) Progress bars: fully customizable (colors, messages etc...), which can be used in any kind of loop with any kind of iterating variable type (int, floar, etc...).

2) Styles and colors manipulators of the standard output stream (allows you also to create also new one). There is also the possibility to manipulate also a great part of all the other ASCII escape sequences.

I seen that there is something similar in the web, but I noticed that many times it is not 100% complete or fully customizable with respect to my tools, which try to be the opposite.

Within the repository there is also an installer script, to install the software and the requirements on your computer.

Let me know what do you think and if you like it, don't forget to leave a star, thanks!

GitHub repo: https://github.com/JustWhit3/osmanip/tree/main/scripts

Top comments (0)