DEV Community

My new project

Hello everyone, I come here to show you another project that I finished these days, the project is a website for stock management that I developed, a project proposed by OneBitCode in the ReactJS course, in the beginning I was just going to save the data in localstorage, but I I was curious and wanted to try to develop a database and try to create a back-end, I decided to look into how I could do this and I found Firebase which has many different tools for system development and its authentication system and database were perfect for what I was wanting to create and so I started developing this website.
It was the first time I dealt with and had contact with back-end and I really enjoyed working with this area of ​​web development, however it was a big challenge to do this part of the code, because it was something totally new I experienced some difficulties in development, However, with a lot of searching for documentation, tutorial videos on how to work and develop, communities, I managed to develop this part of the application, here below I will leave a sequence of videos that helped me a lot in development:
YouTube video playlist:
youtube playlist

  • For frontend development i used:
    • ReactJS
    • Javascript
    • Sass
    • Bootsrap

  • For backend:
    • NodeJS
    • ExpressJS

  • Extra services:
    • Netlify -> To host the frontend
    • Vercel -> To host the backend
    • Github -> repositories
    • Firebase auth -> For the user to create and log in to their account
    • JWT -> For authentication
    • Firestore database -> Database

Below are all the links, deployment and repository:
• Frontend repositorydo: frontend
• Backend repository: backend
• Deployment : stock-store

  • Any feedback plese contact me.

Top comments (0)