DEV Community

James Hubert
James Hubert

Posted on

Moving to a new developer Twitter / X.com

Hi there dev.to fam 👋

I'm just writing here to let any of my followers who followed my dev.to blog back in 2020-2021 that I'm moving to a new developer Twitter.

It took me about a year to go from 10 followers to 285 doing nothing but posting daily to dev.to. And to about 480 followers a year after that, which was phenomenal for a small-time tech blogger.

But after a while, my Twitter became a personal account. I got a full-time job as a software developer and politics and VC news took over my feed. I stopped posting. This was a mistake.

I'd like to start over with a new space dedicated entirely, once again, to development! You can find that here:

https://www.twitter.com/wallstwebdev

New York has been a gift to me, as far as advancing my development career. People here are supportive. In a city where finance, art, media, fashion, restaurants, and government have long been the major employers, tech isn't the oppressive force that it's seen as on the West Coast cities I grew up in.

To celebrate that and also to have a focus on uplifting NYC's small to medium sized businesses, I've re-branded with a new handle, Wall St Web Dev. My offices are a block away from Wall St in Lower Manhattan and I've found the area so charming that I wanted to celebrate it and its several hundred year history of small businesses flourishing in the neighborhood.

I look forward to getting back to posting in the days to come. Cheers! 🍻

Top comments (0)