DEV Community

Kamal Mustafa
Kamal Mustafa

Posted on

Snippet or not indexed posts

Sometimes I just want to add quick notes but it's not qualify as proper post. It's something similar to coderwall.com. Maybe we can add another flag like indexed: false and this post will not appear in any feed. But it still public with proper url, or maybe you can view it all at specific url like dev.to/snippets/, and people can still react or comment on that post. It just to reduce some clutter on the main feeds from some half finished notes.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
v6 profile image
🦄N B🛡

// , I like this idea, although I like seeing what is going through your mind. Your feed is one of the first I ever followed on dev.to!

Collapse
 
k4ml profile image
Kamal Mustafa

I basically came with this idea after bumping into my old notes on coderwall.com. With coderwall, it quite natural for me to dump out some snippet for example a new interesting cli flags I just found. Here, I'm a bit hesitant to do so as I afraid it just polluting the main feed and that stuff probably will just a noise to most people.