DEV Community

Cover image for We Care health website
Karthik G Krishnan
Karthik G Krishnan

Posted on

We Care health website

My friend and I created this prototype website designed to help people get medicine online and rescue those in emergency situations. Please take a look at the website.

This was built purely on HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Feel free to take a look at the source code on my Github repo

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
nlxdodge profile image
NLxDoDge

Hey your site already looks really nice. I also have some tips to make it even better 🐱‍👤

Not sure if this is intentional, but on Firefox when opening F12 and checking the console I see that SwiperJS (Which I also have used) doesn't work.

Uncaught ReferenceError: Swiper is not defined
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Same with the font:

Image description
But not sure if this is a Firefox issue or not.

  • Maybe add a favicon so the page looks complete?
  • Maybe add some validation to the contact form on the bottom, so that people don't send empty stuff?
  • Maybe center the Emergency button on Desktop view, that way it looks nicer.

And I think that Swiper was used here?

Image description

Because this doesn't really seem right to me, but then again. This also might be a Firefox issue only.

But great work, the visuals look really good, just a final dot on the i to finish it up 👍🏻

Collapse
 
kaarthikrishna profile image
Karthik G Krishnan

First of all, thank you for your detailed analysis. I will certainly look into the issues that you have mentioned. Additionally, please note that this was just a prototype website that was built within 24 hours during a hackathon, so there may be more errors like these :)