DEV Community

Kumar Abhishek
Kumar Abhishek

Posted on

Improving Medical Image Segmentation with Augmentation

Hello everyone, this is my first post on dev. I recently graduated with an MSc in Computing Science from Simon Fraser University, and I wanted to talk a bit about my Masters thesis. I worked on improving the segmentation of skin lesions from images and made two novel contributions, which were published as the following papers:

My Masters Thesis

Input Space Augmentation for Skin Lesion Segmentation in Dermoscopic Images, Simon Fraser University, 2020

Overview of Contributions

The two contributions of my thesis

Link to Code

Here is the code for my CVPR ISIC paper.

Thank you for reading, and here is my home page if you are interested in knowing more about my research.

Top comments (0)