DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1 - On generative bash scripting && relearning how to talk
Kanzi
Kanzi

Posted on

Day 1 - On generative bash scripting && relearning how to talk

Been in and out of homelessness for like 10 years. Some of the work I made while homeless went on to be mentioned at Google I/O a few times, I've been to numerous art && tech residencies, and people have credited me with inspiring them to pursue careers in Human-Computer Interaction

Here's another post I wrote a while back: https://dev.to/ozramos/introducing-handsfree-js-integrate-hand-face-and-pose-gestures-to-your-frontend-4g3p

I've been severely struggling all this time so I thought I would try and work on my speaking abilities so that I can try and advocate for myself. These videos are extremely cringe and awkward since I don't know how to get my thoughts across clearly (basically I speak better in code haha)

This is the first of a series where I share parts of my journey and some things I learned. See Day 0 for a peek at the kinds of things I'm working on. Recently some of my research into simulation, generative operating systems, and agent benchmarking went viral again so I'm hoping this time I could try and get a job

I won't be posting everyday, but Day 0 represents the day I committed to doing this and Day 1 was the first day I have ever recorded a video like this

Today I talk about generative Bash Scripting and how I abstract filesystems away from the Operating System. I also briefly talk about my dream of a robot farm

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
monlir profile image
monica • Edited

Hey there, I resonated a lot with what you were talking about. Lately everyday seems like Day 0 for me. I hope you continue this series!

Collapse
 
kanzish profile image
Kanzi

hey thanks that means a lot to me, yeah it's hard...but not impossible! I just read your recent post and I feel that so much, it's kinda like the feeling of being sleepy but not being able to sleep...but with like passion and the heart

I hope the feeling passes for you soon, bc you prob know the flip side of it too when you're just overwhelmed with passion! When I'm not feeling this way honestly it's the best because the environment and all the other stuff melts away and it's just us and our projects or hobbies or work

If I could figure out how to take rest days and not feel bad that would be the dream haha! You're doing good and I'm inspired by your drive to keep the momentum going