DEV Community

Cover image for HTML/CSS tutoring sessions

HTML/CSS tutoring sessions

Hey folks,

Long time no post 😅, so here I am. Announcing the end of my journey as a tutor of HTML/CSS. You can find all materials I used here in this GH repo: https://github.com/kasir-barati/html-css

Actually I would encourage you to use it as a base to teach other with no IT background how to code in HTML/CSS. It was a really tough job to put them together and I sincerely hope it would be beneficial to my brother and als others out there looking out for learning materials.

I also thought it would be fun having a GH pages for it so that people can see what kind of projects did we made. So I activated GitHub Pages for this repo and you can see the kind of projects and practices I've used in this fun, somewhat challenging experience: https://kasir-barati.github.io/html-css/

Please let me know in the comments what do you think? Personally I think learning a utility first lib such tailwindcss should be the next step. And along the way my bro can pickup on other CSS frameworks out there if needed.

*Side note: It is in Persian and the first 30th sessions where kinda meetings that I had with my brother, so bear that in mind if you wanna watch the recorded videos on Aparat/YouTube. The links are in the repo.

Top comments (0)