DEV Community

Cover image for Azure Portal Keyboard Shortcuts to improve the navigation experience (and speed it up)
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

Azure Portal Keyboard Shortcuts to improve the navigation experience (and speed it up)

From my Rescue Time dashboard I discovered I spend a lot of time on Azure Portal during the day.
Actually, I use the Azure desktop application but these shortcuts work on it as well.
I discovered that there are lot of keyboard shortcuts to improve the productivity and the way to navigate the Azure Portal (sometimes is annoying to go back and forth in the pages).

Basically, the main key for the shortcuts is the G key on the keyboard:

  • Open All services: G+B
  • Search resources, services, and docs: G+/
  • Go to All resources: G+A
  • Go to Resource groups: G+R
  • Open the left sidebar item at this position: G+number

Just hold down the G key and press the second key after the +.

These are the main shortcuts I use but you can find the entire list here: https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/azure-portal/azure-portal-keyboard-shortcuts


Thanks for reading this post, I hope you found it interesting!

Feel free to follow me to get notified when new articles are out 🙂

Top comments (0)