DEV Community

Cover image for Dealing with unexpected changes
Kenneth M. Colón Pagán
Kenneth M. Colón Pagán

Posted on

Dealing with unexpected changes

Week 2 of my 'post-graduation' / 'job-hunt' journey and well here is where I am. I started off with a strong schedule I made to make sure I was working on my programming and projects.

Alt Text

I found myself changing my schedule as I went because I either found a better source, needed more time on a subject, or just spent too much time applying for jobs.

This week started out by working on the Front End Libraries curriculum from freecodecamp.org and getting through to the Redux section where I decided to go in deeper into React. I started The Net Ninja's currently ongoing series "Full Modern React Tutorial" where he goes into the hooks which let you use state and other React features without writing a class with v16.8. This has been incredibly helpful with starting a basic react app involving these hooks.

Additionally, I started digging into the Big O; in particular about the space and time complexities. I still have a long way to go but now I have an overall understanding of how each affects the runtime.

At the end of this week I:

  • Now use my schedule as more of a task list of what to work on
  • Started working with hooks in react
  • Started to learn about the Big O.

Sources mentioned:
freecodecamp.com
Full Modern React Tutorial

01-24-2020,
Ken

Top comments (0)